Institute of International Educational and Social Research
Facebook Twitter XING LinkedIn

IBS

The Institute of International Educational and Social Research (Institut für Internationale Bildungs- und Sozialforschung – IBS) at the HWTK supports the development and implementation of applied scientific research. The Institute, recently founded in 2015, focuses on HWTK research clusters, the delivery of training, vocational and continuing education activities and the evaluation of third-party educational services and educationally-orientated projects. In particular, the Institute’s work emphasises the facilitation and promotion of internationality and interculturalism, and supports these through cooperation, networks and exchange opportunities.

In addition to holding conferences, congresses, seminars and public events, the Institute supports the development and dissemination of HWTK publications in the fields of science, culture and the arts, as well as in the areas of training, vocational and continuing education.

Attached to the Institute is the International Prep School (IPS), which holds courses in Heidelberg preparing international prospective students for the external Feststellungsprüfung (assessment test for university admission), specialising in Economics.

Institute of International Educational and Social Research (Institut für internationale Bildungs- und Sozialforschung) at the HWTK gGmbH, Berlin
Managing Director: Hans-Dieter Sauer
Registered office: Berlin HRB




print

Institut für Internationale Bildungs- und Sozialforschung (IBS)
Facebook Twitter XING LinkedIn

IBS

Das Institut für Internationale Bildungs- und Sozialforschung (IBS) an der HWTK dient der Förderung und Durchführung anwendungsorientierter wissenschaftlicher Forschung mit Schwerpunkt auf den Forschungsclustern der HWTK, der Durchführung von Maßnahmen der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung sowie Evaluationen von Bildungsdienstleistungen und bildungsorientierter Projekte Dritter. Insbesondere Internationalität und Interkulturalität sowie diese unterstützende Kooperationen, Vernetzungen und Austauschmöglichkeiten sollen durch das 2015 neu gegründete Institut unterstützt und gefördert werden.

Neben der Durchführung von Tagungen, Kongressen, Seminaren und öffentlichen Veranstaltungen unterstützt das Institut die Erarbeitung und Veröffentlichung von HWTK-Publikationen auf den Gebieten der Wissenschaft, Kultur und Kunst sowie in den Bereichen der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung.

Dem Institut gehört die International Prep School (IPS) an, die für internationale Studieninteressierte Kurse zur Vorbereitung auf die externe Feststellungsprüfung mit dem Schwerpunkt Wirtschaft (WW-Kurs) in Heidelberg durchführt.

Institut für internationale Bildungs- und Sozialforschung an der HWTK gGmbH, Berlin
Geschäftsführer: Hans-Dieter Sauer
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Berlin

* „Prüfung zur Feststellung der Eignung ausländischer Studienbewerber für die Aufnahme eines Studiums an Hochschulen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland“




Seite drucken

Bildungspartner und Akkreditierung: